Clients From Hell

The following entries were found at Clients From Hell, “a collection of anonymously contributed client horror stories from designers”.

Client: You see where you have a full stop at the end of the first sentence?
Me: Yes.
Client: Can you change it to a comma?
Me: Er, well I can, but you should put a full stop at the end of a sentence.
Client: Oh, that grammar stuff is very old fashioned.

So I have this table here in the document, I was hoping you could graphisize it for me.

So it turns out you were right about me wanting a colon instead of a semi-colon. But since we’re on the subject, I’d like you to revisit the copy and include more semi-colons. I want people to think we’re smart.

Please be sure to print the cover and the table of contents at the front of the book, then after the table of contents print the chapters in this order: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16.

1 Comment

Filed under Grammar

One response to “Clients From Hell

  1. hee. That last client sounds like they’ve had a bad experience before now. I think graphisize should be a perfectly good word. Makes sense to me!

Leave a Reply

