Sunday Snapshots – Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a Pirate’s Life for Me

Every year around this time there tends to be an accident on our front porch when some witch, carelessly flying too low and not paying enough attention, does a face plant into the support column.

Late one recent evening I thought I heard someone singing “Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate’s life for me” outside. I couldn’t see anyone out the window, though, so I didn’t think anything of it until the next morning when I discovered that a witch had strayed too far from her usual waterside haunts. Oh dear.

Ouch!

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Sunday Snapshots

One response to “Sunday Snapshots – Yo Ho, Yo Ho, a Pirate’s Life for Me

  1. Interesting pirate theme .. I love the hook hand!

Leave a Reply

